Skip to content

Will you come to life, my muse?

December 31, 2011

for you I shall remake

that verse unmade 

by the fake, the masquerade…


…will you read it?


and for you i shall compose,

a lullaby, or that song sung in repose,

for you’re my lovely rose…


…will you listen to it?


oh how i wish my words

could say more than they do!

how i wish they could breathe life unto you!

or make you sing (again),

that old, familiar, favourite refrain


yet no word that is only a word says it


my question’s the same,

“will you come to life, my muse?”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

